top of page

Brook Boddie (1968-2020), was a talented harpist, organist, pianist and composer who passed away suddenly at the age of 51. The Brook Boddie Hymnal, Volume I, contains previously unpublished pieces that Brook improvised and posted in the form of YouTube videos, beginning in 2009. Bill Ooms graciously volunteered to transcribe them, and Rhett Barnwell edited and revised them into the current published form. Also included are several previously published works. The original pieces were in the keys of E-flat, C and G, and in this version, the E-flat pieces were transcribed to make them playable on a lever harp tuned in the key of C, or pedal harps. These arrangements and original compositions are all accessible to the intermediate harpist, with only 2 pedal or lever changes in the entire collection. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of this book will be donated to a musical charity specified by Brook’s family.



Amazing Grace

Away in a Manger

Be Thou My Vision

Child in the Manger

Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing

Fairest Lord Jesus

I Need Thee Every Hour

Jesus, What a Friend For Sinners

The King of Love My Shepherd Is

My Shepherd Wil Supply My Need

Of the Father’s Love Begotten


Silent Night


Then We’ll Sing Hosanna

What Wondrous Love Is This

The Brook Boddie Hymnal, Volume I, C version, PDF

    bottom of page